Happy Holidays from the Mira Costa Library!

Be sure to the click each of the ! bubbles and use your mouse to rotate the book around to enjoy the entire message.

What are you planning to read during the winter break? Right now, I’m in the middle of Daniel Defoe’s Robinson Crusoe, regarded as the first English novel. I somehow missed reading it when I was young, although I thoroughly enjoyed his Moll Flanders when I was in college. Next on my list is local author D.J. MacHale’s Merchant of Death, the first book in his Pendragon series. I just finished his scary page-turner mystery puzzler, The Light, the first book in his Morpheus Road Trilogy, and can’t wait for the next installment coming out April 19.

Please leave a comment about your winter break reading plans.

4 thoughts on “Happy Holidays from the Mira Costa Library!

  1. Hi! During the break, I will be reading The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. I’ve never read it, but my sister has and liked it so I decided to give it a try. Then, I will finally get to read the third book of the girl with the dragon tattoo Trilogy. Yay!! After the break, I want to read Behemoth, the sequel to Leviathan by Scott Westerfield. It’s based on World War I. I’m not a history, but I love this book!! YOu have tot try it!

  2. What a most righteous post, Ms. Lofton! It’s wonderful to see an interactive post with any affiliation to Mira Costa’s webpage. Cool content. I’ll be reading Dashiell Hammett’s ‘Red Harvest’ over break, even though I started it a couple of weeks ago.

    On a personal note, I hope you enjoy your time with family and friends in the beautiful frozen North.

  3. I second Johhny’s comment! I’ll be getting lots of reading in over the break, starting with Montana 1948 and then Emily Bronte’s Wuthering Heights. The drive up to Mammoth provides perfect reading conditions: lots of blankets and on-the-drive snacks!

  4. Happy Holidays Jane! So much too read…so little time! I will be reading The Secret Life of Bees for my book club and a book called the Postmistress by Sarah Blake. Set in France in 1940. Love a good historical. Picked this up at the MB public library. Hoping to get some good books for Christmas too! See you in the new year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *